Sunday, June 19, 2011

TNA's Bound for Glory Series

Lords of had a nice summary of the recently announced Bound for Glory series.  Call me crazy, but I think this is a pretty good idea.  It is TNA though, so I'm fairly confident that they will find a way to screw it up.  Only time will tell in that regard.

That being said, here's LoP's summary
The winner of TNA's Bound For Glory series will receive a World Heavyweight Title shot in the main event at the pay-per-view. Matches in the series can take place at Impact tapings, pay-per-view events and TNA live events, and can be singles, tag team or other types of matches.

Wrestlers will receive 10 points for a submission victory, 7 points for a pinfall victory, 5 points for a count out victory, 3 points for a DQ victory, 2 points for a draw and will lose 10 points for a DQ loss. Rob Van Dam defeated Samoa Joe on Thursday's show to earn 7 points.

At the end of the series, the final four will face off to crown a winner and #1 contender for the Bound For Glory main event. AS noted before, wrestlers in the series are Rob Van Dam, Samoa Joe, Brother Ray, Scott Steiner, James Storm, Robert Roode, Gunner, Crimson, AJ Styles, The Pope, Brother Devon and Matt Morgan.

No comments:

Post a Comment